Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 a.m. - 2004-09-05
Night Work
I worked yet another 12 hour shift last night. When I get discouraged about all the time I spend way form home I wonder what is wrong with me. Ok I say I work the night shift, the one set aside for vampires and cats. I like the nocturnal cat thing better than the gore of the night creatures that lurk about seeking innocent prey. They don�t seem to look at the other monsters; they go after the weak and timid.

So I work when most of the world sleeps. They say this goes against my biological clock. It goes against what I prefer. That is good enough for me to continue to plead beg or just toss a hissy. �I want off the night shift!� Been like a broken record now for almost three years.

�Forget it says the boss man�die a slow and painful death on this shift.�

Wow a compliment? Who knows coming from that man. If it was, it was the first one.

Well, one night down two maybe three to go. Yep�we work Labor Day. Sigh�At least we get the extra pay for them taking our holiday away from us. No one asked me.

Today I�ll be thankful I do have a job with benefits. I could be trying to figure out a way to commute to Japan or some far away place our jobs seem to be heading to. Tonight when I go to work I am going to walk in with a big ole smile. I am still employed and working in the USA. Thank you God!! And my work place for caring about us Americans. No whining tonight. It�s going to be a good night.

Good day now�I am going to go sleep with the cats.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!