Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:37 P.M. - Tuesday, Jun. 07, 2011
Right�write something
I said�
�I feel as if I am losing my mind.�

She replied�
�No you�re fine, this is normal.�

�I don�t feel normal.�

�How do you feel?�

�Crazy.�

�Ok�being crazy is not the same as losing your mind.�

�Huh? What�s the difference?�

�Losing can mean you misplaced something. How is it possible to actually lose your mind when you cannot physically touch it? You can�t misplace something that you cannot touch or grab hold of.

Being crazy can have many meanings, wild, passionate, extreme, foolish, mad�list goes on.�

�You�re crazy!�

�Thanks, I take that as a compliment.�

�Fine�well, I feel lost then.�

�Where are you?�

�At home, in the bathroom.�

�Then you�re not lost.�

�Dimmit, you know what I mean.�

�Yes�you said you were lost�then you said you were in the bathroom. I made the observation you cannot be lost if you know where you are. True?�

�You�re confusing me, playing with my words.�

�No�you�re confused�you stated you lost your mind. I know that is physically impossible. You said you were crazy, I said not a bad thing�why the worry?

You also said you were lost, yet you know where you are�very confusing for me, not you.�

�Listen to me you idiot�I screwed up my whole life! I feel old, look old and my memory is shot to hell. All I see is a wasteland called my life behind me! Do you Get It Now???�


�You just said you were in the bathroom, right?�

�What the hell! Yes I am I the bathroom�is that all you got from my ratining?�

�Well yeah�look behind you.�

�OK so��

�What do you see?�

�Towel on rack, trash can and bath mat. What the hell does that have to-�

�I thought you said the wasteland called your was life behind you. Now you say there is a towel on a rack, a trashcan and bath mat behind you. Not adding up in my surveillance.�

�I was speaking metaphorically.�

�Oh�so your talking in circles, running around finding fault with your entire past and whining about it, but not really saying what is eating you up inside?�

�Well put that way�maybe.�

�How can you expect to heal when you stand in the dark and refuse shine a light on your true self?�

�Maybe I am afraid I won�t like who I am, what I�ve become.�

�Maybe not�but it will be a start and you�ll never know unless you trust yourself enough to open your heart and begin to start the healing process.�

�You might be right�what now?�

�Get out of the bathroom and stop looking in the mirror finding fault, and get back to writing.�

�Just write?�

�Right.�


Sandyz


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!