Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:50 P.M. - Friday, Jun. 17, 2011
Stressful time, Kids Bible camp, and Love at first sight
From my last post, part of the time was lost in a swirl of my brothers health issues. He was in the hospital for open-heart surgery�I am so thankful for my sisters constant contact through phone calls, text and e-mails. I really miss our daily contact now that miraculously our brother came through surgery and had a fast recovery. He still has a long way to go to get back to near �normal,� but after seven bypasses, him even being home this quick is amazing.

During this time, my workload was almost too much to carry�seven out of eight days I was at work or at Bible camp for kids�or both. It was a fluke how it all came to be, Mrs. J. wanted to work a night at the camp because she hadn�t been able to for the 17 years since she had the stroke that left her in a wheel chair. However, she did not want to attend unless she could be a helper�hopefully in the �market.� I surmised that was her place years ago.

Sooo�I agreed to show up as an extra helper and ask around if they had a place Mrs. J. could feel useful.

There a woman that had taken ill and the �Joseph tribe� was short a team leader. They asked quess who to take over�yep, me. (No one told me it was seven boys and three girls�seven boys!!! All ranging from ages six to twelve. Why I didn�t run away�well something stopped me�the look on the little ones faces.

(A few of the boys from our tribe�I know they look innocent�don�t be fooled. I took at least 40 pictures and do not have one of the entire tribe together�boy and girl thing�you know)

The second day I worked 12-hours and that evening I took Mrs. J. to work in the Market�she was ecstatic. Something strange happened that second day�I bonded with the �Joseph tribe� and they asked if I would come back the rest of the week. I agreed and had an awesome time, not only enjoying the little ones but also I met so many of the adults. We made short and long-range plans�next year I will be going with the women�s group to the Pocono�s�for kayaking, canoeing, camping, hiking, swimming and so much more. I can�t wait. This summer late August, I�ll be going to a little resort North PA with the woman�s group for a weekend get-a-way.

On my first day I fell in love�I wasn�t sure if I wanted to bring him home, as I had promised myself�NO MORE! But he captured my heart. Swoon�

I did decide not to make a flash decision and told myself I would wait the week out and IF he were still available weeks end, I would make my decision then.

The kids loved him�they spent as much time with him as possible. They could tell I was in love and they wanted me to bring him home. Weds night he didn�t come�I felt sad but knew it was for the best. However, last night he was back.

I went to him and told him right then he was coming home with me�after Bible camp I took him to art class with me (late) and introduced him to the artists�they understood why I had to rescue him. I Did keep him in a little cage so he wouldn�t scare their felines.
Our new family member�Is this an ahhhh moment or not�

Yes, the new member to our home (cats and mine) is the most gorgeous little kitten I have seen except for my boy Zeke. I had a slight concern Zeke would try and hurt him and I figured out in my mind how to keep them separate�I didn�t want to though�we all need to be a family. What a shock when the girl cats ran off and Zeke kept a watchful eye on the little one. Within the first 30-minutes, the tiny kitten was rubbing noses with Zeke.

Zeke is in the back ground�

Zeke kept watch over him last night and this morning.

I came in from hanging clothes and couldn�t believe it�Zeke feels he is the only cat that has a right to sleep on my bed, was asleep (on the bed) with the new little boy not far away.


I have laughed and smiled more this week than in months. (Once my brother was out of the hospital) At kid�s Bible camp and at the newest member of our family.

He was getting to know me�he is so soft�

Now�I need a name for this little guy�any ideas?

So far, all I have come up with is�Zack, Gabriel and Sunny, none really seem to fit. What do you think?

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!