Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:27 P.M. - Thursday, Feb. 17, 2011
Holding my ground
So many thanks for everyone helping to keep me focused on the truth. How easy to just give up�give in. Battles with the heart are most difficult and me not being one to be confrontational how easy it would be to just re-open the door, let the ass back in.

This morning there was a call from my eldest daughter�her daughter, my granddaughter is getting married May of next year. With this news I made a call to my youngest daughter and grand daughter for congratulations and to catch up with family goings on. After being told her ring was being shown on Face Book of course a look-see was my next move. The ring is gorgeous�but skimming through up-dates I noticed a FB friend had wrote about the murder of her husband in Illinois. A robbery gone bad, the young thief was attempting to steal the truck her husband was driving, and he was fatally shot in the process. Everything momentarily felt dark. Devastating�such a senseless loss over something so insignificant�a truck. A blasted truck.

This caused a whirlwind of emotions, some raw, some layered by years. The effect was the same�made me realize once again how fast a life can be taken in the blink of an eye.

This brought back my present day dilemma�what is going on here is another insignificant event in the grand scheme of life. The wanting of what I so deserve�peace of mind and freedom. I already have achieved that and would be a idiot to toss caution to the wind. He has had more than his fair share of chances.

It has been over a year and a half this go around, not counting the many years he popped in and out of my life, while in, my life was a living hell. This all centers around money�I know that, this was not an epiphany. His standard time of the sudden realization that he cannot live without me comes within 6 to 8 weeks of his departure�then presto, he�s back. Same game three different states.

I would be a complete fool to even leave a crack open�a bigger fool believing one word that spills from his mouth. This would be mental suicide if he had even one day-one moment to have his say�lies, big lies is all that he has to play his cards with.

I said it before�and will say it a billion more times if need be�it is over!!!

I have been dragging my feet waiting on back pay�the need to jump back into action is the utmost importance. Stop by the court house and make sure the restraining order is in place�this involves his family but so be it. He is related to a large percentage of the people that live in surrounding counties. He by his actions is forcing my hand�filing for divorce needs to be another top priority. It is time I retake action and make things happen�there is no room in my life for him to come back to.

Once again�it is over.

Sandyz
My beautiful granddaughter

Soon to be grand son-in-law, the soon to be bride, my grand daughter, my great grand daughter�a beautiful new family. I am so excited for them.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!