Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:22 P.M. - Thursday, Nov. 25, 2010
Happy Thanksgiving
Today was just a day, not that I don�t have so much to be thankful for. I had several enticing invites to spend a day of Thanksgiving with friends and family from a distance. I decided to accept the invite from my husbands daughter to share dinner with her family�soon her dad will be driving south and I�ll be her only family connection left in this state. She does have several siblings but they don�t get along with one another and holidays don�t even cut through the silliness of family rivalry. It is sad that hurt feelings have spanned over the years leaving them to disconnect with people they should love.

Last night when I came home from work the garage that was turned into a wood shop was minus all tables and tools. It is a mess believe me on that one but the wood working tools and benches were moved to a storage unit some where. The reality of him leaving is hanging in the air. He is just waiting for my check. I knew when morning came it was going to be impossible for me to make the trip to his daughters house with him�so I stayed home, he went alone which he seemed relieved. When he returned he said he had a nice day�back to the basement he went. I thought maybe he would bring home some left over�s�not a chance. Oh well�

It was nice having some quiet time�time to work on my book, get laundry done, and half ass mow a path through the house. (Not really that bad but allot of cleaning has been on the back burner so I could keep up with word count.)

It was kind of sad being alone here, but not unhappy enough to wish him here�he didn�t want a turkey fixed at this place�.jerk. I did grab a bowl of cereal, think about my family and miss my mom. Just thoughts about the past rambled through my mind�I miss the large gatherings we used to have during all the holidays. But it is just a day�really, and as long as I have things to be thankful for it�s not a bad day.

There wasn�t a pity party going on�just a lot of thoughts�

I do hope your Thanksgiving was a good one�I hope you were able to spend time with family and/or friends. Next year my plan will be to make the day special�that is a good plan.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!