Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:59 P.M. - Friday, Feb. 12, 2010
Play it again Sam
Once again I found myself not able to up-date without sounding redundant or boring. However the weather hasn�t been boring at all. Last year we lucked out and never needed a snow shovel�this year (not bothering to buy one) we have had the winter of all winters. And�for those that listen to that rodent�ground hog�we have six more weeks of winter. If I were to toss caution to the wind I feel I could safely say this winter will not be over in a mere six weeks.

We got hit with the first major snow storm on February 6th�not even having the time to clear the car and Blazer when round two pounded us once again on Feb 9th. I could be off a day or so but when your knee deep in one storm and the next is right on its heels a few days here or there is hardly noticeable.

The first blast left us with 27 to 28 inches�followed by another 4 or 5 inches. Heck�after awhile who�s counting. We did manage to clear the blazer but husband�s car is hopelessly buried until we get our hands on a shovel or spring makes an appearance. I am guessing we will need a touch of spring. However it isn�t wise to wish for warm temperatures to quickly�flooding would follow. I am content to live with one running vehicle for awhile.

On a good note Mrs. J. was released from the nursing home this morning�Thank God�I start back to work this coming week. It has been a tough time for us not being able to pay all bills on time but there is now a little light burning. She called me when she arrived at her daughter�s house; she is as excited to be home as I am for her. It will take some time for us to regain our footing but it looks like this year might not be a wash out after all. I am so glad she is home and her life can get back to some kind of normalness.

Tomorrow I am going on a field trip to northern PA to visit my son�I was unable to make a trip in January and I miss him. I am not concerned about the snow�seems the northern counties missed the first big snow fall, I believe they got inches but not measured in feet.

Not much else going on in this northern state, our biggest goal is to find a snow shovel�they have been sold out since the first storm came roaring through. If that is the biggest worry there is really nothing to lose sleep over�just another day in paradise. (I can�t believe I don�t hate snow�some how I have found comfort while watching.)

Sandyz

Our back yard�this is our picnic table under the maple tree. What a difference a season makes.

When it finally stopped snowing�picture of my Blazer and husbands car.

Taken from front porch during first storm�view across the road

Guess where the snow blower is�LOL

I love this picture�taken out back

Right before the second storm came blowing through we had my Blazer cleared�husbands car is hopelessly lost until spring�.another 5 to 6 inches fell all day and night and brought the winds with it.

I am standing on the bottom step leading to our porch�I was smiling waiting for husband to take picture�it froze on my face that way. LOL Good lord it was cold that day.

I made it to the mail box�no mail ran this day


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!