Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:23 P.M. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009
Reviews inspire me-good or bad
I am so behind reading diaries and writing in mine. My trip to Indiana was a good one. My aunt went through surgery, and thank God, they were able to remove the cancer with no chemo or radiation required for follow up. I was able to connect with cousins I had not seen for many years�this made the trip even more special.

I stayed an extra day upon hearing my aunt would not be released from the hospital as scheduled, I left knowing she was home and on the mend.

From the time I returned home I feel as if my life is racing in fast forward, every day has been full of writing or arranging book signings. I finally got my web page for my book up and running and I feel comfortable with it. That site has seen numerous changes (by me) each day. Every time I felt the site was complete I think of something that needs changed. I feel sure I will make more changes as time goes by, but for now I just might be able to sleep at night without getting up, logging in, and doing a major overhaul.

I also realized too much of my time was being spent on face book; I made myself a promise to limit my time to no more than two hours per week. How easy it was when I felt pressure of my 3D world to find refuge in the virtual world. It will be missed because I have met some awesome people and was very active on the boards. But I realize for every person that signs off, 20 or more are logging in.

My life is headed in a new direction and I need to go with it�I am re-inspired every time I get a positive review when someone reads my book. I have been amazed that some of the people that are connecting are individuals that haven�t suffered the loss of a child but are bonding with the story because of the inspirational message it seems to have.

This is an excerpt taken from a review I received yesterday;

�Mrs. England turns this loss into a heartwarming, sad, and eventually, uplifting and inspirationally moving story that demands to be ready by everyone. ---This book will make the reader, not �make� maybe inspire us to re-evaluate our own existence and question why or where we are now.---The author did not try to wrap up her story with a �happy ending� she kept it real and when you read it when you read it you will understand.�

I am going to post that review in its entirety on my web site under �What others are saying.�

I realize eventually there will be a not so good review someday; however, it wouldn�t be �real� if the entire world loved it. That is what is so beautiful about this book in my opinion�it instills in us, if we pay attention, that we are each on our very own journey, if we feel good about it nothing any one can say or do will cause us to falter.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!