Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:47 P.M. - Thursday, Jul. 30, 2009
Talk about waiting until the last minute
I am in a frenzy trying to get everything ready for the trip I am making to Indianapolis. I have clothes drying on the line and I just brought my suitcase up from the basement. My aunt was diagnosed with lung cancer and had surgery Monday to remove part of her lung. We will know if it spread once the biopsy comes back. Hopefully no radiation or chemo will be needed, it was caught early. I feel very optimistic about the out come. Right now she is doing fine, in pain, but recovering quickly. I decided to make a quick trip to visit family and see my aunt. I am leaving in the morning and will return some time Tuesday evening.

I have enjoyed getting my web page up and running for my new book, Red Hair and Freckles; Running barefoot through the storm. One Saturday next month (my choice) my friend Becky has helped set up a book signing at a local book store in the little town not far from here. The woman at the book store is almost as excited as we are�book signings generate curiosity and in turn more business. Of course I stress about it although the reviews I have received have been excellent�but there is always that wondering if it is a good as it could have been. Me the worrier, I need to work on that.

I have sold more books from the date of release than I had expected, it is so exciting as well as stressful. (Still worrying) I was surprised to see my books already listed on Amizion.com and Barnes and Noble. I was told it could take two to six weeks, but they are up and the synopsis is up as well. How exciting to see the book that for so long lived only on printer papers�that this is a dream that came true. I know I am too excited, I suppose a part of me wondered if I would ever see the book in print. My mind has been in over drive thinking of my next goal, the cat series that I am rewriting. These books will be fun and entertaining for my grandkids. I think some happy thoughts are long over due.

I must get going�I have so much to do and little time to do it in. But�I am the master of packing in a heart beat and hitting the open road.

Sandyz
Check out the web site for my new book.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!