Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:49 A.M. - Friday, Jul. 17, 2009
Another chapter closed
I want to thank everyone for their comments, and congratulations. I am thrilled beyond words to have this book published. I feel as if a great weight has been lifted, and oddly, almost like something is missing. Writing this book has been so much a part of me for many years�now I feel liberated, I can move forward and set new goals.

Over the years when I have put the manuscript aside and started little projects, always in the back of my mind the unfinished book would be like a slow burn�something I felt compelled to complete. I sit here today and look at my book on the table beside me and can�t believe another chapter in my life has closed and feel a new one emerging.

Just a few moments ago I let my editor know my book has been approved by me�there was a typo on the back cover that was caught in time before going to print. I sat here most of the late afternoon and early evening just thinking�then it was time to let him know it was a go. I just didn�t want to break this magic spell too soon. It was like watching a sunset�I just didn�t want it to end. However I know it is just the beginning, one that I am starting feeling freer than I have in many years.

I am working on a web site that will have links to check out my new book, right now it is a work in progress.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!