Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:26 A.M. - Tuesday, Jul. 21, 2009
A very exciting day
Today was an exciting day for me.... I was working on a web site for my new book, checking links, and when I got to Barnes and Noble web site I saw my book listed. Wow, what a rush! It is a new listing so right now there is no image but I still find it hard to believe it was my book I was looking at. It continues to feel surrealistic that my first book is in print. I find my mind wandering about my next book project. My cat series of children�s books I wrote years ago. I wrote them all in first person and my plan is to re-write them as told by an adult instead of the cat. My dialog I find is weak in the original writings with the cat speaking himself. I can see where if I change it all around and have someone tell his stories what cute books they would be. It sounds good thinking about it�now I just need to bring them back into the light. I want them for my grandkids�just a little something to leave behind for their kids and their kids...

I am planning another trip at month�s end, when returning I need to get my head out of the clouds and work on marketing my new book. This is all so new to me I feel blessed my friend Becky will be here to help. I can�t get past the part I have a book in print�but that is just the beginning.

Not much news here except the weather�we are almost all the way through July and it has been cool and rainy. Summer never has made an appearance to this part of the world. I am not complaining, the temps have been in the mid to low 70�s all month, night time it gets down to the 50�s. However, makes me wonder if we are by passing summer all together. I had a slight tan coming into July but it is gone now and we haven�t been swimming once. Ever so often I find myself missing Florida�but I�ll be heading Florida way come November for my youngest daughters wedding. Now that is something to look forward to.

Oh�the other day I was at the post office getting my book weighed so I could get some pre-paid packages to mail books out when I get my first batch. The woman at the counter asked me what I would be mailing�I showed her my book. She looked through it and read the back cover�she then went over to her purse and wrote me a check for two books. One for her and one for a friend of hers she feels might benefit by reading. That same day my friend stopped by and pre-ordered three copies�in one day I sold five copies and I haven�t got the books yet, nor have I told many people around here yet. So I had two very awesome days in a roll. What more could I hope for.

Sandyz
My inspiration for my cat series�our cat Zeke.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!