Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:09 P.M. - Tuesday, Jul. 14, 2009
World class procrastinator
World class procrastinator

Again it seems I have procrastinated when it comes to keeping up with my Diary. I really haven�t stayed away for lack of words it has been a stressful time for me. I decided to continue to work on my book, Red Hair and Freckles�sub title Running Bare Foot through the Storm, and I needed more help with the constant changes I have made over and over with re-writes. When I figured enough was enough I got an editor to help polish the book.

We have been working late into the nights. Two nights last week we bounced back and forth changes he felt were needed. He lives in California and I am guessing the time is behind us. I was up both nights until after 4am. One morning I had to get up at 6 and go to work, when I last looked at the clock it was close to 4:30. Needless to say it was a groggy work day for me with less than 2 hours sleep.

It all paid off and I am thrilled beyond words that my book is not only complete but in the printing stage. Yes, yes I am getting it published. I will get my galley proof some time this week. Once I ok it, my book will be available on-line at major book stores and Amazon. Also I am setting up a wed site and will have a link there where it can be purchased from me. I am so thrilled, it has been hard to sleep, and I find myself so excited it is most difficult to write. However, I had to take the time to up-date every one.

My book after all these years of writing, putting it on the back burner, writing, burner again�is finally complete. I will no longer have that itch I can�t scratch because the manuscript was incomplete. This was the hardest thing I have ever done, continuing to go back in time to write about a time I wish I could erase from my mind, instead of it being an obsession to complete.

The cover is awesome; my mother did the breathtaking art work of my grandson, she did the painting in oil. I finally felt comfortable to tell my daughters the book was complete and in the publishing stages. I had to be 100% sure before I told anyone as not to repeat history and ended up telling everyone�never mind that man behind the curtain it was only a dream. Needless to say they are thrilled beyond words.

I will now be able to keep up with my Diary and let everyone know I didn�t get lazy and forget everyone here at Diary land�I was so close to completing my book and worked almost non-stop on day�s off over the last few months on the final touches. I used Face Book to fiddle with while I was waiting for replies from my editor. It has been one heck of a long shaky ride, but oh so worth it.

I couldn�t tell any one what I was doing for fear it would crash and burn�now I can let the cat out of the bag and say it wasn�t procrastination after all.

Sandyz
(The cover back and front of my new book)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!