Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:29 A.M. - Sunday, Mar. 01, 2009
Marching into 1st
Seems like forever from my last update. I have been working at my job and getting the new house ready to move into. We are now officially living between two places�most things are moved over to the new place�little stuff unpacked is all around me in this old place.

My soul sister, Becky, and I have painted the bedrooms and bathroom. All nails are out of the walls and holes covered, the carpet is cleaned and new refrigerator just arrived. Sometime next week our bed will be delivered. Husband moved washer and drier yesterday�OMG�I can do laundry at �home.�

Time to make the big push and say goodbye to this little place. First of the week I�ll be changing all utilities over to our name, and (big sad sigh)�unplug computer. I hope it will not take too long to get connected once again.

Every time I am at the new place I dream about what it will be like to have floor space, to have a real kitchen I can turn around in, a bedroom with closets, shelves�so many dreams right on the brink of becoming reality. I have to force myself to come back to this place�but my cats are still here and I have new dreams for them. Stairs to race up and down, all kinds of places they can investigate, a �private� place for cat box and the list goes on.

Our dressers are in the basement with the first coat of paint on them�one more and they can be moved up to the bedroom.

If all goes well we will be completely moved in by next weekend�no more racing back and forth. It snowed last night but not much so we might be able to get on with plans anyway.

Husband started back to work last week so the burden has lifted from me to try and keep up with monthly this and that�but has slowed down the move trying to juggle both jobs and have time together to move the heaver items. But it will all fall together and this place in time will one day be just a faded memory.

I must get moving, so much left to do, so little time. And�I am tired.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!