Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 A.M. - Sunday, Mar. 08, 2009
Spring forward
My last post from this little travel trailer. My computer is sitting on a food tray. TV is on a large box. This is all that is left here besides husband, kitties, and I. This morning we will make our final trip and be officially moved in our new home. BIG RELIEF!

Rooms are painted, carpet cleaned, large items all moved and although the new place has boxes sitting everywhere our new beginning starts today.

Over the last week I have made trips back and forth moving, cleaning, moving. I am exhausted! Husband has been working full time so the last push to move was on me. (I hate it when that happens) My legs are wobbly from going up and down two flights of stairs�but it has been worth it. Some days I stayed and did some unpacking.

Yesterday husband and I made two trips to and from to move the last big items. All stuff is out of the barn and only a few smaller items are still in his mom�s basement. Lord our stuff was stored all over the county.

Cable guy will be at the new house tomorrow morning, phone service will be connected first of the week. All utilities are transferred.

I hope everyone is doing fine�I will catch up with all diaries this coming week�thanks to high speed I will once again have. Big smile!

Thanks for understanding my lack of answering e-mails, posting, and reading diaries�this was the one of the most difficult moves I can recall. However, one of the most rewarding, I just love the new house.

Last Monday I took the day off and drove a hundred miles north to visit my son�on days when I question if this move north was a good one�all it takes is to see the spark in my son�s eye when I show up�and I know. It�s all good.

At times I feel as if I am the one holding a light in a world of darkness.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!