Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:35 A.M. - Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2008
That dream again
I dreamed about our house again last night. I was standing in the living room looking at a book shelf reading titles, I felt like I was looking for something in particular. I was talking to my kids but didn�t see them in my dream�maybe this spurred from yesterday�s sudden impulse to drive 100 miles north to visit my son. Yes�I drove right into a snowy world; it was pretty reminding me of a Christmas greeting.

In my dream I walked into a bedroom that I had set up my computer in, printer and shelves replaced a bedroom setting. The walls were covered with mementos of days gone by. Distant family�s photos adorned the walls smiling faces captured behind framed glass. Curtains hung on windows were sky blue the walls pale yellow. I had a paint brush in my hand and I could see the back of a canvas placed upon an artist easel.

When someone called my name I left the room and was standing in a large kitchen there my eyes rested on a table with six chairs�no one was there. Hearing my name once again I looked out the open window and saw a car I didn�t recognize and went out the door onto a roof covered porch. The car was no longer there. I walked bare foot down the steps to a yard dusted with fresh fallen snow. There were no houses within my sight and there were large trees blocking view of a road beyond.

�Sandy� my name again and I looked back to the house. This is it�I knew it�our new beginning�I turned to talk to no one that was there and husband woke me telling me I was sleep talking and sounding excited. I rolled over with the visual so clear I thought we were in that new moment in time.

This morning I hit �Google� in search for the house I dreamed of�frustrated I couldn�t find any thing even close to what felt so real during the night.

Husband while getting ready for work stepped into my computer world and asked me what I was doing and questioned why I was grumbling at the computer.

I told him I was searching for our dream house.

He looked at me with a have you gone bonkers look and I smiled and said, �Have a nice day,� and then shut down the investigation.

Silly me�it was only a dream.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!