Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:45 P.M. - Thursday, Nov. 13, 2008
Meet the writer�s
One of my favorite times of each month is our writers group meeting�this month my part time job became a 43 hour work week. Darn it, I missed conversing with others who have a love of writing when my schedule conflicted with our planned evening. I can�t complain about having to work�but I just might. (Silently)

While others were sharing stories they had written, laughing, sparring over who wrote the best I was working. Pity party time for me�

Last months meeting was canceled as every one in group was fighting colds/flu/bronchitis and we all had the cough from hell.

Well crap�here is to hoping next month will find the stars and moon in line, the roads clear, and once again I can join the group. I did get notice we have a few new members�I do need to check them out.

Still I continue to write. I was off today and worked on my manuscript for more than half the day. I know it is finished but I continue to feel the need to change this add that. I slipped in famous quotes under each chapter heading�that was fun. Most likely I will end up over working it. It is just so hard to stop writing. Yes, it is most difficult to say �the end,� so I didn�t write that. Maybe it is just difficult for me to take the next step�send a proposal to a publisher.

I have come this far and it is time to move forward�take a giant leap of faith. Yes�it is time. I can do this�

Sandyz
(Left to right�awesome writer Dan, Group leader Mrs S., Another awesome writer Mike, and I )

(ME and my soul sister Becky, the group flirt and�another awesome writer. Just goofing off before group meeting)


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!