Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 A.M. - Sunday, Nov. 09, 2008
I dream of a place
I keep dreaming of a little house a bit in the country but not so far from town. Age is calling me to live closer to places we frequent almost on a daily bases, although I don�t want to exchange the wonders of wildlife for concrete sidewalks.

My dreams are of a place within a country setting, a place large enough to merge our personalities from outside in. I see walls covered with paintings, hanging baskets over flowing with plants. I visualize the place I long to call home filled with furnishings we both pick out and a little porch to sit and watch the sun rise and set. I see our cats gazing out windows, their tails twitching watching squirrels at play.

For now this place lives in my dreams but I feel there is a house sitting vacant waiting for us to discover�to chance upon� for me to look and think�this is it�our new place to call home.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!