Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:42 A.M. - Sunday, Mar. 30, 2008
\"Hello it is nice to meet you\"
For the last 15 days I have made a trip to my workplace. Having only one day off, an interview, and misreading the schedule has taken a toll on me. I have been falling asleep watching the news and hitting the snooze button more than once in the morning. I work today then have two days off. I am thrilled.

A part of me wants to sleep both days another part knows I need to get things done around here. My daughters wedding is fast approaching and these next two days off will be the only ones I have before family arrives.

My youngest and I found a dress for me to wear but unless I plan to go barefoot, shoes to match would be nice.

Depression seems to have lifted and I am getting to meet a person I don't know. This stranger looks at me through the mirror. I didn't realize how much of me was buried beneath layers of husband and children's wants and needs. As I sort through the pieces of my puzzle leaving his fragments amongst the dust, I find I have not even come close to living as I have desired. Somewhere in time, a part of me was cast aside; I have lived my life for others.

As I find out more about the mystery person that gazes at me through the looking glass, I will ponder a road not taken, one that puts my desires first, now how weird is that.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!