Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:35 A.M. - Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2008
Life moves forward ready or not
How strange to feel this quiet, to think for just me. I hadn't realized how much of my wondering mind was focused on what I felt husband was thinking, feeling, doing. Now it is just me and peace is beginning to settle in.

I read for a while on my day off while sitting in the sun and just happened to look up and notice oranges on the trees. I thought about some things that I am grateful for, something I had not done for some time.

I have a place to call home, dependable transportation, a job, benefits, and good health. My kids are healthy, my great granddaughter was born February 18th and she has five generations on one side of our family tree and six generations to witness her arrival on her great grand pappy's side. What a lucky little girl child to have so much love directed her way.

When I sit and ponder my life and all the roads I meandered, I feel overwhelmed that I was able to grab on, hang on and enjoy so much. I felt my past colliding with my future was like a train wreak. Looking closer I realize just how much I have been able to squeeze into earth years. As I flip through post cards of the past, I laugh, smile and feel only a tingle of regrets. Nothing that astounds me because all I have gone through, all roads traveled has wonderful little memories tucked away. Even through storms there was a rainbow lingering somewhere, it might have taken me awhile to see the brilliance but through darkest of times light shimmered and danced to sounds of the future. No matter what tomorrows bring nothing can take away the treasures in my heart, for that I am grateful.

Chapters have ended new ones are being written as fresh breath fills my lungs, I am apprehensive-delighted, while pondering the new life I have yet to explore. Every day I will work at making the long trip that brought me to this place worth every step. Today I feel the bliss of being alive to witness another life begin a journey, my great grand daughter Allye, and I smile because my mom is with us today to share her great-great.

Life moves on...

Sandyz
My granddaughter and my great granddaughter�both doing good. The little one took her time coming into this world and zapped mommy of strength. Both are home and bonding.


Welcome little one�Februarys 18, 2008


 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!