Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:16 P.M. - Sunday, Dec. 09, 2007
Disconnected
I haven't written in a while because I feel disconnected. You would think me being at the wonderful happy Disney I would be one happy camper. I feel misplaced, I am in a department with around 160 employees, and problem is I am the only non-Spanish speaking person. They are a wonderful bunch but when they all get together; I might as well be deaf I understand nothing. I have not a clue most the time what is going on. A Christmas party for our department well I don't know when it is, flue shot haven't a clue. I ask they tell me but I understand just enough to understand nothing. Most of the times I don't know where I am or where I am suppose to go. They tease me all the time; yes, I need to learn Spanish.

I live too far away for the pay; I travel with daily commuters across town and it takes me an hour each way. My job is physical and demanding, I am tired all the time, I hurt all the time. This old worn out body isn't what it once was, (young.)

I haven't a clue what I'll do just yet, find a job closer to home or another place to live closer to work, or both new job new place to live. Decisions�

My girls are coming along we have good times together when I take my days off and drive to their places, they do not come here or call. Again, I find myself lonely at home and at work, I keep asking myself why.

My friend is always asking me to go places-do things I am thrilled she asks but my hours are in conflict with hers and on workdays, I am too tired to do anything, I am gone 12 to 13 hours. I wonder where the balance I long for is.

I know it takes time to settle in a new area, new job, and I believe someday it will happen I know I need to make it happen. Tonight I am too tired, have a nasty cold and a beautiful fever blister to go with it. Life is good.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!