Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:46 A.M. - Friday, Nov. 16, 2007
Full Circle
I am too excited to put together a decent entry; I went to the job fair yesterday and got rehired back at Disney. It has been almost 20 years from the time I left, my ending date was 1989. It didn't matter I was eligible for rehire, and hired on the spot.

To add to the excitement I have landed a day shift job working in customer service at the resort I worked at years ago. Back them I was a waitress for a character breakfast, this time directly working with the quests that check in.

A place to live, a job, now maybe I'll take a drive down to the beach and just chill out, next Wednesday is my orientation and then I'll get my new hire date.

Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments, prayers, wishes for peace, and positive thoughts. Now the journey begins.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!