Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:49 P.M. - Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2007
Too much time-no time
Not an easy adjustment seems I have little time and should have too much time. I have been trying to settle in to my new place, find my way around this area, and seek employment. I'm tired. But I love being here in Florida shorts and flip flops feel comfortable today.

Tomorrow I have my first interview, and I plan to attend a job fair for Disney. The reality has begun to sink in; I am beginning this new life. At times I feel lost, overwhelmed, but most of the time grateful for the opportunity to start over, maybe this time getting it right.

I met the neighbor across the street she invited me over Saturday morning to meet a few of the women from the neighborhood, they all have coffee and catch up with the goings on. You think if I don't go I'll be topic of conversation? I am the new goings on around here.

I am settling in to this big house, I cleaned this morning and it took me two hours, it looks good. I need to continue to make this place homier, I still echo when I talk. I love it here though, sometimes even when I feel sad things didn't go as I had hoped I still smile. We don't live in a perfect world and nothing falls into place as we imagine but life's pages continue to turn and as one chapter ends another begins.

On the way home the other night I had an awesome idea for a new book incorporating my old manuscript in it. I have written the idea down and once I dust the cobwebs from my mind I plan to start it.

My moods are beginning to calm, once working full time I see myself settling into a routine of sorts, get back to Yoga, meditation, and continue to feel blessed.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!