Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:28 P.M. - Sunday, Sept. 09, 2007
No more loss
Saturday was the showing of the property; I wasn't there but was informed we had a better turn out than expected. Over 10 interested buyers and a realtor, later two late comers stopped by later and a neighbor called around eight that night wanting to investigate. I was tired and told her maybe another day. Now we have hope.

I took the cats to my dads place, I beat dad there by 45 minutes, I didn't mind the wait it was just the cats and I. Once we stopped, they settled down in the back of the Blazer, I gave them entire back filled with soft blankets, their favorite toys, food, and water; there was a blockade between them and the front seat.

They watched me I looked at them. My youngest kept putting his paws through one of the openings having me play with him. Cats love fingers that wiggle through small holes.

When my dad got home, we took them to his breezeway and after exploring the new territory, they settled down next to me. My 14-year-old cat sat and watched my every move; the other two played around the cat carrier, then came and sat by me as well.

When time to leave back to the Blazer we went, one middle cat decided to sing all the way back, the road is a dirt one and we bounced around a bit.

I decided while waiting for my dad I was not going to find homes for them, I would miss them too much. They have been apart of my life from birth, except my youngest and he came into our world when he was a few days old, they made trip from PA to here over 7 years ago. They are little furry friends for me, and I love them, so I decided headaches and all we four will all be heading south once my life here is finalized, one less worry no more loss.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!