Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 A.M. - Sunday, Apr. 08, 2007
My space-their space

I was looking out the window and saw a little rabbit, I was wondering if he was hiding eggs. I smiled. I then noticed he was eating the fresh spring grass, silly bunny doesn't know it is Easter.

The sun is shinning but it will fool you looking out as the temperatures are in the low 30's, and there is ice on the porch. Silly weather doesn�t know its spring.

I have today and tomorrow to catch up on house work before I have surgery and I'd be a liar if I said I wasn't a little scared, having a knife in my back isn't something I wish to experience, although, I have faith in my Dr.

Not much happening this Easter Sunday here on the mountain, just pondering the spiritual meaning of this beautiful day, and thankful I am here to experience it.

The last few days I have tried to get a few things organized but my mind wonders to and fro and nothing gets done. I did have an amazing time with help from my daughter getting a layout on "my space" it was fun and an entire day I did not think about tomorrows.

My daughters and granddaughter have wanted me to have a little my space so I could say, "I love you-I miss" everyday if I so desire. They have pictures of their worlds and walking in their space makes me feel closer than I have ever felt. (Except when I visit the sunny state.)

Some times I feel the world is moving too fast for an ole timer like me, other times I grab a piece of the pie and find out what a yummy new world of communication we live in, and I thank God.

Which brings me back to the little bunny eating fresh spring greens and me feeling blessed I am here to enjoy each new day.

Happy Easter!

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!