Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:45 P.M. - Thursday, Apr. 05, 2007
Unavoidable surgery
"Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will."
Mahatma Gandhi

Before this next week, I will write an enlightening entry filled with positive thoughts. For now, I am running around (not really) "running" but getting to and from appointments, picks, probes and tests. Plus, I needed a quick meeting with my employer to explain "what's up."

I am having back surgery on April 10th at a hospital a few hours from here. Today I had pre op tests; hubby came along and treated for bronchitis, wow when it rains here the thunder roars.

They say we may see a few snow flakes the next night or so. This is hard to believe observing flowering dogwoods losing their blossoms while gorgeous redbuds and cherry blossoms are making their debut. I will be here each day to watch their presentation.

It is impossible to feel disheartened witnessing spring shed winters blanket come alive and welcome back the songbirds and their melodies awakening sleepy little critters. One cannot help but be in awe of yet another cycle of change.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!