Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:47 P.M. - Friday, Apr. 13, 2007
Surgery update
I am feeling stronger today and more alert. Until April 23rd I am to remain on a soft diet and have no calcium. I can walk on a flat surface for 5 min every few hours. No activities at all, no stooping, bending, twisting.

Surgery went fine, it was a few days before I could swallow after having a couple tubes down my throat, and (Thank goodness, I was asleep putting them in and taking them out.)

The pain was horrible but in a different place so the surgery was a success, I need to heal, Phew, I am on the mend. My emotions are all over the place, they say that is normal. I am looking at six to eight weeks recovery time. I stopped worrying about this I only want to heal.

I still feel groggy and have past my sitting up time, I wanted to stop by and thank all of you for all the kind thoughts and prayers, through notes, comments and e-mails. Thank you so much for being you for me through all this. I do have to add, my husband has been helping me everyday, and how silly that I was a bit fearful of leaning on him, he has been right here for me. (He even cleaned out the cat box.)

Thinking of everyone, I'll catch up on your worlds soon.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!