Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:28 P.M. - Friday, Mar. 09, 2007
Tired, worried, no answers, more questions
My visit with Dr. Gloom was a chat session not an appointment. He was vague I hate that. He chatted not about what might be going on but my frame of mind, attitude and tolerance to now having a month of chronic pain behind me. No relief at the moment as they are not sure what they found.

An abnormity on the number 2 sacral bone in my lower spine. (huh?)

Ok I asked best and worst case scenario? He hasn�t one, except just maybe (highly unlikely) I might have a fracture on the bone, if so it would be difficult to treat as it is out of their expertise. A bone Dr. would be consulted, that would beIF that is the problem.

I was sent to the emergency ward (no appointment this time) at the hospital and they did a CAT scan. I had to only wait 2.5 hours as they most generously worked me into an already busy afternoon. There had been a car crash that morning. {I pray no one passed}

The CAT scan guy tried to call my Dr before I escaped but Doctor Doom was at lunch until 1:00, �no thank you I�ll head on home and see him as scheduled first thing Monday morning.� I was allowed to go home. Sigh�

I did get a glowing report from the chitchat with my Physician who by the way is awesome, never mind my reference to Doom/Gloom�I try to find humor in all things. Keeps me sane, or insane whichever gets me through the moment.

He said he knew I would fight him about going back to work and his answer would remain, �NO!� {Where is his blasted humor?} But he added I would heal quicker as I was a determined and hardheaded patient that wanted nothing more than my life back to some sort of normality. No promises were given, no icing on a cake. Hell no cake. Get through one day at a time. He promised best he could I would know something Monday and from there decide best road to take.

This is out of my hands, so I wait again.

I�m a bit numb right now and tired, what a long day what a long wait.

I keep thinking it is all going to be ok, just another chapter in the book of my life and those close to me.

Deep breaths now turn the page.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!