Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 A.M. - Sunday, Mar. 11, 2007
Denouncing Christianity??
My thoughts are your spirit will lead you to what you are to uncover or learn while being �a servant of the earth� as you so elegantly put it. We may travel many roads often taking uncharted paths to continue our quest.

I watched a movie last night and this statement still lingers in my mind, �as long as there has been one God introduced through Christianity there has been killing in his name.�

I have never claimed to be a Christian per se; I am a believer and a spiritual person. I believe in one God called by many names stemming from different beliefs or cultures and I believe all religions are a path to our Creator.

I do believe Jesus is the son of God and was earthbound to understand life in the flesh, I believe his life was the sacrifice for our sins but not a free ticket to live a life of hatred and moments before our breath comes to an end scream �Forgive me Father.�

I think Jesus was a teacher of love for mankind and all that dwell upon the earth. Much of his life and scriptures quoted from the Bible are metaphorically speaking. That is how so many religions have spun from the �word.�

When people read your entry many will read it in a different light; mans translation thus understanding how the Bible combined with decades of ancient text has spun such controversy. Every reader will sit back with different takes on your words. Only the writer knows every thought process within each of their words.

The gospels were written by those in the flesh each pair of eyes seeing from a different perspective. Many of the gospels were never placed in the Bible. For me this is fascinating and an exciting reason to continue my quest to understand more about the One that breathed life to our existence.

There is no one in the flesh that knows for absolute what awaits us in the afterlife. That is the way it was intended, blind faith to allow us to set forth on our own quest to discover what it is we are to uncover beneath the precious stones of life. Our journeys are not to be the same but many of our paths are to cross for various reasons, some may not be uncovered in this lifetime.

I am not concerned as you feared after reading your entry many times and chewing on rather to spur a possible debate but I felt compelled to write my take on your words. When I feel this strongly to express something I sit back and the words come.

Nothing I write about can be taken as fact because like you I am but a voice in the wind of never ending questions. But I find joy in this; this makes our journey here full of anticipation thinking about everyone on their personal expedition tasting just enough to hunger for more.

Love for me is the key, how freely you give and receive it. Love of all the glory within our sights and the childlike spirits that are housed within us. There are things about our life in the flesh I don�t care for but that is some the glory of living, searching for understanding within my own being and coming to terms that my life is not all about me.

It�s a gentle balance we must find, and when we do I feel we are on the right path to better understand what our existence is intended for.

Your new quest has opened a path for you Andy, follow it with a light heart filled with love setting anger aside; this life no matter where your belief lies is incredible and best viewed knowing all things are possible and no definitive answers are revealed while earthbound. We are not to know and that�s fine by me I have never cared much for closed doors, I long for infinite possibilities.

{{ I wrote this in response to a cyber friend I have been reading for a few years now. Andy Pope a gifted musician and writer that has published his book �The Burden of Eden�

Andy suffers from mental illness and discusses it freely within his diary hoping his story almost a rags to a dry place to sleep will help others that suffer know that perseverance can help you walk through the valley.

Andy has been homeless many times during his life and has yet to give up completing the musical play he has written and now casting, �The Burden of Eden� the driving force of his existence.

I have the utmost respect for this man and find his battles with personal demons courageous, many times his words have given me the strength to take another step.}}

As always I wish you peace Andy minstrelite you know you are never alone.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!