Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:49 P.M. - Wednesday, Mar. 07, 2007
It�s ok to be a bit scared, a little sad, and a little bit lonely
No word yet about the results of my MIR, I suppose I am destined to doing nothing that has me placing weight on my spine until I return to Dr Glooms office this coming Friday.

So I wait, I hate that patience is not my virtue. So I continue to learn everyday about myself.

I did see the most brilliant red sky one morning on my way to work, I thought about the saying, �Red sky in the morning�� And the last two nights I left work I couldn�t get over the large orange moon right on the horizon. Lord was it gorgeous. When I got home the sky was lit up with a zillion stars, I felt small.

I got out doors today, a good book and me and sat in the sunshine. The weather was in the 70�s and I felt getting a little sun would be good for a worried soul.

I can�t say I am real apprehensive just hoping against hope what ever is going on with my spine heals quickly. Tomorrow would be great; OK I am working on that lack of patience thing.

I don�t like to work but I feel should be at work, for the sake of our financial situation. But some things are hard to except when power shifts and we are no longer in control and can do nothing to change it. Some how it always finds a way to work out. Looking back I have first hand experience knowing how not being able to change a situation can cause a person to fall into depression. I learned much from past experience so this time I�m doing ok.

I believe human emotion allows us to be a bit fearful of the unknown, and sad. Lonely too at times being so far away from my mom�s chicken soup for the soul, my sisters prayers, and my kids. But it�s ok time moves forward and soon I�ll be sitting in the Dr�s office and know when I can return to work. Some how that always happens. (Retuning to work)

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!