Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 A.M. - Sunday, Jul. 30, 2006
Friends from Cyber space
I am lost in thought this morning thinking about vertical friends we connect with through hearts and inner most thoughts. Why do we find so many connections through word process and find 3 D relations shallow.

I suppose in part this is in tune with the changing of time; years ago 3D relationships felt as though they had more meaning and friends from the past are closer to my heart than ones here in the now. Internet connections have allowed us to connect with the souls of others, we read about lives that leave out the details that might be less intriguing. I do this myself as I write not wanting others to know I am much less than what is placed through thought process. I beat myself up enough through life experiences I feel I need a shield to hide my human self as I walk in the flesh.

We all have little quirks that annoy others when we walk side by side on a daily basis. Rather we fart and laugh, burp, leave a toilet seat up, snore, tell the same stories repeatedly, talk with a spray of spit coming from our mouths, say unintentional hurtful things, talk with out listening, give a "look," or a thousand other irritating things that become little chips on the tree of a relationship that one day may take a final blow and the connection severed.

Through our cyber world we know nothing of the idiosyncrasies that we each carry with us in life form. We disguise these traits and write from the heart. In turn others learn about whom we long to be, our dreams, disappointments, triumphs, the inner us that longs to be set free, the child that lives within us all beneath the layers of skin.

The child in me hears the songs of life, dances to the tune of nature's breath, races through storms with no fear, walks into a room and smiles even on dark days, no insecurities, no wishing to fit in. I long to twirl, waltz while throwing my hands in the air, sing in tune with the wonders of life and feel the soft embrace of the winds of existence.

This child cries to be let free, to experience life unselfishly, not tangled with human emotions that stifles the laughter and is held captive behind shield's of skin.

The little girl sheds a tear, the woman wants to retaliate. I as a whole being longs to let go of all hurtful thoughts.

I do feel blessed to have entered the world of cyber space and found so many precious friends that I call soul mates. There was a time I believed we each had but one soul mate, through reading I found we have many connected souls through life. I feel now that at times soul mates come from our virtual world; our paths have crossed at another point in time and today we connect.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!