Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:53 P.M. - Saturday, Jul. 29, 2006
Why?
Why must we humans feel the sting of hurt and not easily let go?

Why must some of us try to question another's actions when answers might never come?

Why do we question how we might have altered the outcome had we chose another road we traveled?

Why does our minds play ping pong with thoughts of anger and forgiveness?

Why can't we just walk away with never a glance back?

Why must hurtful words aimed at the heart cut the deepest?

Yes, I was hurt by someone's painful words and actions. Not my husband I have yet to share this with him has he has seen enough grief through my eyes and mine his. For now our lives are moving quietly along, him keeping his promises, me trying to trust him again.

The person that stepped on my heart was friend I thought, one I had chose to trust with some of my life's experiences. One that I had felt was safe to open up a part of my life that I only share with my Diary Land readers, friends from the past, and family.

I have few here in this part of the world I could confide in, most I stay silent and become the listener. I made an unwise choice trusting again, and I am saddened. A lesson learned a bruised heart and a longing to understand the callous nature of some.

Again I grow weary and silent when among others working my way through this time of healing an aching heart.

Will I ever trust to sit and talk about my life or those that are closest to me that journeys are less than perfect?

For now I suppose not.

Again I sit in the shadow of silence and watch the world around me, keeping my heart in a safe place, keeping words stifled. Pondering the whys�

Why have I allowed this to cause me great sorrow and not set it free and moved forward.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!