Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:51 A.M. - Wednesday, Jul. 05, 2006
Freedom?
Questions, questions haunting me
How many stones cast out to sea?
Is there justice in a war?
Many die and injured more

Sail the flag sing the song
Soldiers marching one by one
Heads held high mothers cry
Loved ones pleading please don't die

Ripples, ripples every where
Endless chaos fills the air
Lives are altered minds they bend
When will battles ever end

Fight for freedom so they say
On this soil discord launches everyday
Religion, cash, differences, greed
Relentless hatred plants the seed

Still we celebrate our right to be free
Then cast a stone at you or me
How many soldiers must go to war?
Opposition rages at our front door.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!