Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:38 P.M. - Monday, Jul. 03, 2006
In memory of �Freckles� and �Dancer�
One early morning winters day the weeping willows cried,
A little filly lost her fight and cantered towards the sky.

They did not seem to understand they�d fought so hard and long,
They saved her once they said; how can it be she�s gone?

But God may say,
my children please don�t shed a tear,
I�ve been watching Mommy now for going on a year.

You see this place in heaven a place for horses too,
Mommy came to live with me and left her baby with you.

Mommy missed her baby, I noticed long ago,
I thought in time her heart would mend and then her pain would go.

But a Mother�s love is deeper still, that even I could know,
She wondered heavens pastures keeping her head hung low.

She wouldn�t run, jump or trot her loss was just to deep,
Heaven became a lonely place, as �Dancer� would only weep.

I opened the heavens and let her watch her filly running free,
Feeling sure if she knew her filly was loved she�d in turn love to be with me.

But as the window of heaven closed, she cried until heaven rained tears,
And heaven is not a place of sorrow there�s been joy for all these years.

You see my human children wisdom I gave to you,
You understand the cycle of life, and know my love is true.

My equine friends with hearts so pure don�t comprehend the plan,
With only basic instincts they can not understand.

So do not shed a tear my child, �Freckles� is now here with me,
She�ll be with you during your dreams; you must open your heart to see.

Some day when your circle of life completes and you return home too,
�Freckles� and �Dancer� will trot together with love and be ready to welcome you.

{I wrote this for a child and her grandma when Freckles lost her life, her mom Dancer passed from this life giving birth. I believe all animals go to heaven}

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!