Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:28 P.M. - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
10 things I like about me
I had an entry in my mind ready to type today but after reading all updated Diaries nicim struck me as an awesome idea. I decided to honor her Birthday wish and write 10 things I like about myself.

So�Happy Birthday nicim!

I hope everyone goes over and reads her entry that inspired mine. (And wishes her an awesome Birthday)

10 things I like about myself, in no particular order.

1. I like being able to express myself through words and images. I like the idea of being a feeling and thinker person with the gift of expression. At least I understand what I am saying.

2. I like being a lover of animals some of Gods greatest gifts to mankind. I like how I feel in the presents of the animal world, I feel in awe of His magnificent creatures.

3. I like being a reader and have learned and been inspired by so many books. Just when I think I could not read a better book I finish a new one.

4. I care deeply about the human race and have the desire to help out when ever possible when people are going through any sort of crisis, I like this about myself. I also love to share joy with others, I feel good when things are going great for other people.

5. I like the connection I feel with the earth, all living souls, angels, and our creator. Knowing this is a stepping stone in the infinite lives we live helps keep all things in perspective.

6. I like being an analyzer, this helps me dig deep to find roots to good and evil thoughts. I like the concept of thinking about a "problem," changing it to a challenge, working on that change, and then learning from it.

7. I like being able to enjoy my own company as well as spending times with others. I don't feel the need to be entertained by outside influences.

8. I like being a lover of a variety of places, the ocean, mountains, hot, and cold climates. I can adapt to any new place and call it home as long as I choose to live there. I really have no favorite place I like this about myself.

9. I like people from all walks of life, not caring rather they are rich or poor, young or old, or nationality. I like people for what they carry within not what they have in a materialistic sense, I have learned from almost everyone that has touched my life good or bad, and I like that.

10. I like the fact I am able to experience life and ponder what ifs. Through wonderful times and bad I have been able to experience many of my God given senses. I have traveled many diverse roads during my life to better understand emotions of others, I like this about myself. I have seldom given up having kind thoughts about everyone, no matter how small. I like being a drifter at heart and one that bring home the strays, there is much to learn in this life and I like not feeling I have figured it all out. Sometimes I am just beginning to leave footprints in the sand.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!