Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:38 A.M. - Sunday, Oct. 23, 2005
I love books
Good Lord it hit me like a ton of books while reading Candoor awesome diary.

"Books" was not a mistake; I meant to say books not bricks. I love books; there is not enough time in life to read all the books I find.

Any way, the idea, on November 1st I am starting a manuscript for NaNoWriMo . I did try this last year but due to my hubby's surgery, bad timing there, I hit the back burner before the weeks end and was in last place in word count.

Really, I haven't a clue where I was on the not finished list but by the third week in shame I hid all the cool stickers I had.

This year I have been ready for over a month, idea all in place, completed my title page and gave the manuscript a name.

As October is winding down an idea exploded in my head. Everything has now changed and I have a newer idea for a manuscript.

I am as excited about this idea as I have lived this "letter" in my mind for over four years. Each night a new page emerged within my mind.

Just think about it a four-year letter in manuscript form.

Awesome...

Characters are all in place, synopsis done, and the title page is�you guessed it, "The four-year Letter" Just a working title but I am so good to go.

Instead of reliving in my mind four years of my life, I will write a story. All names and places changed and the manuscript...hum...? Ok, I may have to bury it for a hundred years, but I am writing this story.

As each word fills the page, an unanswered moment will be set free.

This is good, really good. Happy writing fellow NaNoWriMo 2005 Participants

Did I mention I love books?
Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!