Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:14 P.M. - Monday, Oct. 24, 2005
A time to laugh
I have been thinking about my last post, the idea to write a four-year letter in manuscript form. While thinking of this new concept I couldn't help laughing. How awesome to say everything you have wanted to say but held back for various reasons.

It hit me again, God I love books, why not write this as a comedy. Take lessons learned in life not all bad in reality and sugar them with humor.

I love humor, which alone has seen me through some very dark times. I have figured out over the years no matter what happens there comes a time that everything we go through has a hint in the least of humor. We can look back through tears and find laughter no matter what, if we search for those moments that brought a smile.

My mind is reeling with situations I have reflected back on, I had never before felt there was so much humor amongst those challenging times.

This is going to be a wonderful time; I feel this intense desire to express it as it was but full of humor, I may need to bend and twist the words and my truthful letter will now be a work of fiction. Only I the writer will know where truth lies and fiction takes center stage.

I have heard so many times to write what you know, ok I was thinking, I am going to write what I experienced and sprinkle it with comedy.

Now I am in full gear and I cannot wait. Hey, maybe the title will change again.

In all fairness to NaNoWriMo not one key stroke will I strike for this novel before 12 midnight November 1st. Now that I am a day walker, I will be waiting up, home, and watching the clock.

It is time to sit back and laugh�.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!