Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:24 A.M. - Monday, Sept. 26, 2005
Riddled with thought
My mind has been so riddled with thought it is difficult to find that quiet place that allows me to place feelings to paper. Images of the victims of the two hurricanes that have misplaced so many might explain the commotion in my head. It feels as though I have nothing to complain about when I visualize destitute people wondering how and where to start over again.

I have tried to place my thinking within those that have survived, where do you start when you make a fresh start with nothing.

I suppose you would take one day at a time and have faith.

To write that appears futile, although what would be the alternative? Disaster could strike any of us at any time. Not that I feel compelled to dwell on such a thing, however it does give cause to wonder, what if those shoes were mine.


All of the trifle problems I have today would wash away just as the seas took much of the landscape. The dreadful situations I feel I deal with would blow away as the winds from the hurricanes took homes, belongings, and precious life. A bill I could not pay would no longer cost me a night sleep, wondering where a loved one was during the darkest hours would consume my thinking. So many things would change in my life I fail to be able to comprehend.

The last few weeks I have noticed how awesome the sunrise is. I witnessed an extraordinary colossal ring around the moon. I have never seen such a ring nor had any one at work the night as we all shuffled out doors to see it. I have taken in the smell of the rains that Rita brought to our part of the world and heard her lonesome howl as winds soared around trees and over the rooftop. Each dawn I notice yet another tree changing from summers green to the magical colors of fall. The hummer's have taken flight headed south and night sounds no longer hear the call of the katydids.

Time continues to tick forward as one season begins the merge into another.

My mind still adrift on many things although pinpointing one is impossible. A book cannot hold my attention a movie does not intrigue me.

Life around me is what captivates my soul and, I find peace.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!