Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:44 A.M. - Friday, Sept. 30, 2005
Butterfly wings
Poetry pages like butterfly wings
Places I have been to melodies that sing
Hearts that are broken healed then set free
Memory of yesterdays tidbits bout me

Storms that have passed some yet to come
Hiding from heartaches feet on the run
Pages that flutter as memories wake up
Life through rear windows coffee in a cup

Living on the edge written many years ago
A waltz from the past then time to let go
New dawn is waiting as darkness subsides
The past and the future for a moment collide

Tears and the laughter all tied in the mix
Pictures through words tell of life's little ticks
Lessons of life I have learned often tough
Those butterfly wings were diamonds in the rough

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!