Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:58 A.M. - Tuesday, Sept. 13, 2005
Never forget 911
(Just an update on my new diary look as I have yet to get my extra links added like my diary favorites. They will be added as soon as I figure this out. Also, There will be extra links to places I think might intrigue you in the coming weeks/days...one step at a time)

Sandyz thoughts on remembering 911;

The world stood still for one long day
While plans hit targets on their way
No one knew what was happening here
As the towers went down emotion was fear

We watched in horror as thousands died
Prayers were said as nation�s cried
What kind of evil would destroy our land?
Finding out later they took years to plan

Two other targets found their mark
One scuffled plan as passengers took part
The world seemed to change that fateful day
Bibles sold out while thousands united to pray

Four years later we have war in our face
Did we run too fast did we move in haste?
Many solders are dying and injured each night
They come ready and willing to keep freedom and fight

I wonder at times are we at battle in vain
In a 3rd world country so many would be questioned as sane
Our country feels weak as I sit here today
Watching more people die while our troops are away

Where are our leaders when it�s time to take charge?
Are they sitting around wondering where prayer should be bared?
What matters now is as a nation we unite
It matters not at this time whose belief�s are right

Concentration seems to be on which religious symbols must come down
As the U.S. falls apart with people armed with guns they have found
Citizens are being killed by some of our own
As we sit hopeless in sorrow in a free country we were born

As our red white and blue�s are fading in the air
Those folks in the white house just seem not to care
I wish for a moment those in charge would admit wrong
Remember the pride after 911 when we stood up and felt strong.

Never forget 911
"United we stand, divided we fall."
Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!