Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:25 P.M. - Sunday, Aug. 28, 2005
A new night and an awesome review
The sun comes up the sun goes down; rather I chose to be alive spiritually or not. Lessens learned over the last week have been many, disappointments and lost trust in the man I love were not deserved.

When miracles appear to happen and the songs in our hearts rejoice, at times we may forget how another may look upon this "blessing". We are all on separate journeys what may feel right for one of us may be a nightmare for another.

What my husband and I experienced over the last weekend did nothing but hurt each other. We stood on two separate islands raging waters racing between us while in conflict. Neither of us could find the bridge through thinking to connect us once more. Depression can be the devils playground, and as each day passed, I felt I was slipping further away. My husband became a shadowy figure I could no longer look at. I knew I must find a way across or turn around and walk away from this torment.

I received an e-mail from Alison giving me a peek of the island my hubby stood on. For her words and insight, I am grateful. For me another wingless angel I was again blessed with. With out her sharing the life she lives open and honest I stood alone across the murky waters, not understanding.

I sat awhile gazing at the heavens above and knew my bridge was faith. I prayed to God that night and asked for the strength to continue my journey praying as well for Him to keep watch over my love knowing his life although shared with mine was his alone. My dreams are not his, his goals are not mine, but the love we share beats to the same melody of life.

Hubby has reentered the work force doing what his heart feels in tune with, the construction world, not a life being robbed of his love of solitude and closeness with nature.

As the waters between us begin to calm we witnessed once again the merging of two souls.

I learned so many things about myself, my ego, my intense desire to find the happy place we can both stand on together. Seeing now if only I am the one to find joy and he is misplaced there will be disharmony.

Once again, we are on separate paths, he the day keeper, and me the nocturnal one of the night. Still we walk together in love as our spirits are joined as one. Our faith, our love, and a little give and take and we will have the special time we need to spend times with each other and alone time to grow as individuals.

Another awesome thing happened I was reviewed by All the World reviews
and given even more insight on how to express my self throughout my diary. What an awesome experience it was to read the good and the not so good. I love honesty.

As I know my grammar, I am not so well at it. I look at the now and know in am better than I once was. There was a time I used not one period or comma. Everything I wrote was a trail of words. No beginning to the reader, losing your breath while reading my entries was a possibility. Later all my sentences became run-on. That was graciously pointed out to me. Still I need to further my knowledge and get with the grammar program. Great advice.

Also, I will be redoing my web page, using another template.

I was up until 3:30 last night feeling so proud I was getting all the details figured out and posted my fine work. OMG, what a disaster. Good thing it was so late maybe no one saw the mess.

I have so little knowledge about templates; I found a new one that is more user friendly for me. The next week or so I will be working on it. If I find myself in another mess, I will call out for help.

I feel honored and excited about this review. I often wonder as most diary users, "what do you really think". So thank you, All the World reviews sincerely for checking this diary out and taking the time to give me inspiration to do better.

Life moves on and another lessens of the heart learned. For this, I feel blessed. To have my marriage still intact is priceless.

Sandyz



 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!