Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 P.M. - Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2005
Scattered Dreams
My original title "A new journey begins" did not feel right to me. We are not starting a new journey we are continuing through life. We need only to find the fragments of our dreams and walk into another day.

As long as there breath within me and our Lord the wind beneath my wings I will continue to live and learn with each new day.

{My husband suffers from an anxiety disorder. He was unable to walk back through the door of his new job last Sunday. Scattered hopes and dreams need to be picked up as another step in this life we take.}

Scattered Dreams:

The journey through earths dust has made me feel old
Stories I have lived through some left untold
Tears joys laughter this life lived is mine
Triumphs failures all played out in time

During times such as this, I ponder what for
Those I reach out to seem foreign once more
Love is a struggle when one chooses free will
Leaving hopes dreams in dry eyes now to fill

Times leave me no choice but to pick up and move on
Listen softly for Gods voice then dance to his song
As dust from this journey leaves ripples in my wake
My soul will seek comfort knowing my life is what of it I make Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!