Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:39 A.M. - Sunday, Aug. 21, 2005
In Gods Time
Quiet reflections through the night
Questions within me long to feel right
Seeing the moon cradled within the stars
Knowing souls sit behind locked bars

I stand at the window but can't move the gate
I feel much love with out an ounce of hate
Hearts are in tears while their arms I can't reach
I sit still in time no words left to preach

I wonder at times who whispers my name
As the years ticked away am I really the same
The longer we walk through the valley of life
Although miracles are many our hearts feel the knife

I know all answers will be revealed in time
Not while earthbound, through death I will climb
I'll sit awhile longer listen to creatures of night
Knowing in God's time, I'll find peace and take flight


Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!