Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:00 A.M. - Monday, Aug. 15, 2005
Nocturnal work the two of us
My husband is joining me in the nocturnal work force. I am so excited I could burst. He was hired through a temporary service the only way to place a foot in the door. Hubby will be in another factory close to where I work; in the small town at the bottom of the mountain, we reside on.

He will be working with aluminum, something he knows. Great benefits (OH MY GOD) and good pay. Although he will not be working12-hour night shifts like I do he will steal the hours from 11pm to 7am. In addition, he works five nights a week while my schedule is a three on two off, then in reverse. The way our schedules work out we will always have a Friday or Saturday off together. Unless one of us fall victim to more dreaded over time. On my shift every other week, I have 8 hours of over time. His has a set 40-hour workweek.

This last year of needless worry about finances as I know all things have a way of working out is finally at an end. I can breathe, smile and maybe make plans a little bit ahead.

The first night he will be on the job is tomorrow night. I will have some me time as my night shifts start Tuesday.

I can turn on all the lights, clean house, watch TV, write or read through out the wee hours. When he comes in at 8am, we can share breakfast together then close our eyes when the rest of the world picks up momentum.


Tonight is a wonderful night. I have counted this as a tremendous blessing and an answer to so many prayers.

Now�if he can set aside all the years of being self-employed and adjust, all is heading in a fantastic direction. The good Lord willing.


Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!