Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:22 A.M. - Monday, Jul. 18, 2005
Beauty to behold
I sit before my computer as a gentle cool breeze tousles the curtains. I look up and see a gorgeous full moon. I hear the crickets call, only a moment of silence before the rhythm of calling returns. I count the chirpy sounds of the frogs across the pond, never ending filling the gap of silence.

Coyote are in the distance their lonesome howls are carried across the mountains. I picture ears up, eyes glowing in the night on alert for predators. Cries move across the fields as I visualize them racing low to the ground.

Moving the curtain, I study the huge orange ball set out in the night. A haze creating a glow encircles the moon. The sight is alluring.

I think of life, I think of death. I imagine the earth as a pendulum in space, taking us from one extreme to the other. Back and forth through the paradox of time allowing us breaths and beating hearts without real time to move from one side to the other. No one knows by Devine time, rather the swinging motion will stop at any given moment or if it is merely hovering at a selected place.

I release the curtain as the breeze continues the dance; the night in motion allows calmness within me to find a core. I am thankful for today; grateful to have seen the breathtaking moon set before me as a reminder that no matter how dark the times are there is beauty to behold. You need only to look beyond the emptiness.
Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!