Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:22 A.M. - Sunday, Jul. 17, 2005
Shadow of a mountain
I close my eyes only to sense the shadow of a mountain looming in the distance.
The sun is blocked although it is night so the light was not directed in this direction.
Tears spilled for over a million years have created untamed oceans in our hearts.
The waves at times try to take us back out to sea.
My anchor is a floating branch discarded by some who thought it useless.
Their words engraved on the underbrush becomes my lifeline.
Beliefs drifted in a mind that cast them out feeling no relief from the storms.
From those words, I find comfort, their life giving me another direction that they themselves were blinded to.
The hand that I can in turn offer in hopes another life will not be lost to the sea of life,
are my words placed upon a page telling of a journey that found a purpose.
The truth told of a mountain that stands behind us barely recognizable to those unwilling to turn around and start the climb.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!