Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:22 A.M. - Tuesday, May. 24, 2005
Soft melody
I was dancing in slow motion. Was this a dream? I can't be sure as I still feel the freedom of the wind as it wrapped around my human form and set within me a sense of peace. I felt like a ballerina whirling about as I had once seen standing on top a jewelry box long ago. I have never felt the desire to be a dancer, one would not know this if they could craw into the minds eye and visualize my ballet.

The soft melody had stopped, as I stood motionless within the wind. The visual of a garbled wire begin to appear, or this is how it was perceived in the morning light. A guard stood erect as if he were made of stone. I followed his blank stare within the walls he had forever watched over.

Time had stopped the dance was over.

"We come into this life with no thing; we leave this world with no thing." (Words stolen with love from the CD of Wayne Dyer)

This dance was an infinite game I have felt. Now the finite game is beginning to start. No longer can I truly feel apart of a game that has a beginning and has only a fixed ending.

The music within my soul is but a whisper now, but I begin the slow dance of life. This waltz is in perpetual movement, one that I am learning to be surrounded by.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!