Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:51 P.M. - Thursday, May. 26, 2005
The clock is ticking
I was thinking last night while working about how much growth I have made during the 55 months I have been working along side the vampires. I haven't found a comfort zone working while the majority sleeps.

Still I have grown as a person and spiritually as well. Growing spiritually is a positive thing. Every thing I have experienced at work has tested my self worth. All the positive qualities I felt I had have been tested. I have learned growing older can be a challenge in the work force. For the first time in my adult life I have felt the age barrier between myself and the growing number of those that are younger.

I feel as if I must work twice as hard to hold dear to my position. There appears to be a second set of standards passed out to us that have done nothing more than hang on to life and see the years melt behind us.

Youth is to enjoy and cherish. If there was a way to express my longing to help lead those that have less years without being tossed aside as boring or aging. Although I understand we each have our own personal journeys, we must take alone.

I have no desire to go back in time and steal back my youth; everything I have experienced has helped form me to who I am today. If I had but one thing to say to those just beginning to run the marathon of life it would be to live life each day as if it were the last and never stop looking for the answers that live within their hearts. No matter how life appears today, tomorrow it will dissolve into the unchangeable, while today tomorrow is only an illusion. How important to live one wonderful day at a time.

I have learned during these last months that how others perceive you are not as important as how you feel when the day is ending. If I can smile and know I have done my best all is good. If I am better tonight than I was, I am doing every thing right.

What I feel inside is what matters most.

Never should I forget to laugh.

No matter what you have,or who you are, every moment the clock is ticking. Time marches on...

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!