Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:12 A.M. - Monday, Apr. 11, 2005
The power of Prayer
I received an e-mail from my sister this morning about the power of prayer. Such an extraordinary experience I felt should be shared with as many readers as possible. I stumbled around with words trying to put my sister's experience in my words to tell her story. How silly this was I felt after reading her message several times. She wrote from the heart and first hand�I cannot tell this story but my sister can and did. This is word for word e-mail my sister sent.

Praise God�she is still with us tonight.

"I feel as if God wants me to share with you the power of prayer. I am a changed woman since Wednesday night; let me explain. My church has family night the first Wednesday of the month and for April we were going ice-skating. Now as you know I am in my fifties and I hadn�t skated for about 15 years. I also have never been that good at ice skating, but am fairly adapt at roller skating. Anyway, I thought I would go and try it, especially as I wanted to see how my grandkids would do. Now unbeknownst to me, Samantha�s Aunt Linda (my ex-sister-in-law) had a word from God Wednesday morning that someone dear to her was going to be hurt that evening. Linda started praying immediately.

That evening Sam, Chris, grandkids, and I all went. We were having fun trying to stay up on the ice and going around the rink. Pastor David was taking pictures and we all were really having a good time. At first I was going around holding on the edge and then got a little brave and skated around letting go of wall, but still staying within hands reach. Then I became braver and started getting further away from wall. I was feeling pretty good and started to try to skate to the music. Well you guessed it; I wiped out.

Here is my life changing moment. I lost my footing, fell hard, and hit the back of head first. My most vivid memory is that I was outside of my body, watching my body bounce on the ice in slow motion; seeing my head hit, then my backside, then feet, then backside, and finally head again. Even though I was in awesome peace and had no fear; I was screaming no..no..no. Then all of sudden I was fully awake and conscious and said �get my daughter� and �I need help�. I was able to get up and immediately felt fine expect for my head hurt. Pastor Paul put his hand on my head and prophesied healing (I don�t remember his exact words) also everyone was saying their prayers for me as I was explaining my mishap. I didn�t want to alarm anyone, so I kept low-keyed for the rest of the evening. However, when I got home, it occurred to me, what had really happened. I kept seeing the vision of me watching myself lying on the ice; and all I could do was tremble and Praise God over and over.

The next day when Samantha just happened to mention to her Aunt Linda about my �ice accident�, her Aunt Linda knew then who God had spoken to her about that morning. Also Linda told her that on Wednesday evening she all of a sudden had the thought� what would Sammy, Warren, and Jed do without Rudi�, she immediately started praying for me then.
I get goose bumps and KNOW God was giving us a message. First, he wants us to know the power of prayer, then how he always is in control, and he has a destiny for each and every one of us. He is telling me my time is not finished here and God wants me to continue on with the journey that he has planned for me. Since Wednesday night I have been constantly Praising God, singing his worship songs, saying God is good to me, I am a friend of God, and constantly giving him Thanks."

Written by fightn4lifes sister on April 11, 2005.

Thank you for sharing, I love you sis...

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!