Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:57 P.M. - Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2004
New Years thoughts
Now that this year is coming to a close and a new year sitting on the horizon, I find myself at a loss for concentrated thoughts. I feel the internal clicking that longs to make restitution for any infractions I might have caused this year and vow to make positive resolutions for the upcoming year.

My mind at this time feels like the gentle swaying of the pendulum of time. Going back and forth, from what tomorrow might bring to what my yesterdays have left behind. Have my footsteps made an impression during the last year or have I silently stolen away this year in the night.

I had goals for this year; many have been crisscrossed with the webs of time, dust to dust. Some I have held tight to and will again add them to the resolutions I have in mind for this coming year.

Then my mind swings back and this new year I feel as though I will not indulge myself with a foot stool of what I would like to climb up to be. I feel living just for today might be a better opportunity, a new idea for the coming year.

I have worked with living one precious day at a time but to set no expectations for myself for a bran new year, this would be a different path I would follow, unlike past years of thinking about what I hoped to accomplish.

For now, I will allow my mind to drift like the wood from a fallen tree wandering out to sea. When the New Year rings its welcoming bell, I will be ready. Taking that first step into 2005 will be spontaneous, I will then know what I plan, or not, to do when the clock strikes 12:00 Jan 1.


Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!