Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:34 A.M. - Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004
Second/third day of NaNoWriMo
The race is on as words mean everything right now. NaNoWriMo (November National Writing Month) is now ending the second day and soon will be sliding in for the beginning of the third day.

Have I started? You bet I have. Did I complete my out line and get a general grip on my story line? No. I am writing in the dark�literally.

There you have it, the name of my novel, "Writing in the Dark."

Am I nervous?

No.

I am in high gear tonight and loving it. I love a challenge and not knowing where each key stroke will take to me has my mind pumping out adrenaline.

The first night November 1st I waited until one minute after midnight. When I touched the first key, my mind took off in a sprint while these fingers lagged a bit behind. I hammered out a bit over 1000 words before the feeling of longing to sleep was creeping through my bones.

However, for me, this is exciting. I was on my way into a novel with so many other frantic writers, trying my best not to go back and look for mistakes. The idea is to move perpetually forward.

To be in a National group of writers is awesome; there are "Thirty-three thousand writers from two dozen countries. The largest literary force ever unleashed upon the unsuspecting month of November," to be exact. (Quoted from news letter," NaNoWriMo Week One: The Beginning.")

No matter what happens during this month I can rest assure I will not tread this path alone. Thousands of writers are digging buried plots out from their minds and bringing them to life between the pages.

Today life is good. November sparks will fly as we are writing; we have a challenge, a goal, and best of all, a difficult but obtainable goal.


I am so up to this. Happy noveling, ok ok I am heading back to my story.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!