Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:14 P.M. - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004
Writers block
I had an incredibly odd night of writing last night. I was breaking through the block that had been standing in my way after my initial 1008 words, and stayed up until 3am.

This was very strange as I set my fingers on the key board and allowed the novel to start writing itself.

The night of November 1st I had started my writing with a bit of certainty on where I was going to take this novel. I ended up so far off base I was bordering on the edge of suspense/horror.

Last night after the steady chip-chip of the block being broke through the novel took off on its own. I am now swaying toward a spiritual angle.

What happened I was wondering after pounding the keys for the first hours? I am not sure except I recall there was this tiny little opening with a universe of opportunity behind it and I crawled through. Whoa. New path, new direction and my mind is still on a spin thinking of the world my keys and I entered last night.

I work the next couple of nights I'll will use that time to ponder this new direction. I will get an hour or more of writing in before I give another thought to a night at work.

I am excited, this novel writing is fascinating, watching it take shape and build onto itself while I lose myself hearing nothing put the steady clicking of the keys.

From this point on I wonder, where will we travel next, and who will be picked up along the way?

If I stumble upon another block in my writer's way, I will sit here and chip at it until I find another opening and slip through.

Happy noveling.

Sandyz

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!